At the 2018 RSGB Convention it was announced a further 6 new IOTA groups would be added to the IOTA Directory. As follows:

EU-192 OH/SM – Kataja Island (Finland/Sweden)
OC-297 FO – Morane Atoll (Tuamotu, French Polynesia)
NA-249 KP3 – Puerto Rico’s Coastal Islands
NA-250 KL – Yakutat County Group, Coastal Groups (Alaska)
AS-204 R0F –  Kuril’skiye Island North
AS-205 R0X – Bering Sea Coast East

From the 6 announced, already 3 from list are earmarked for first time activation: AS-204, AS-205 and OC-297.

IOTA Management announced on 31 August 2018 on the IOTA website the five yearly review of the Directory list of IOTA groups. It mentioned its intention of releasing a small number of additions at this year’s RSGB Convention in Milton Keynes with a second tranche at Ham Radio Friedrichshafen in July 2019. IOTA Management is grateful to proposers of some 28 candidate groups received by the 1st October deadline. On Sunday 14th October IOTA General Manager Roger Balister, G3KMA announced the first tranche of 6 new groups at the RSGB Convention. They covered a Swedish/Finnish joint sovereignty island and groups in North America, Asia and Oceania. All new groups have provisional numbers. This means that they will need to be confirmed by an operation taking place after 14th October 2018 that meets the 1000 QSO and other normal validation requirements. Only after confirmation of the number will credit for past operations be considered.