Thomas, DC8TM and Martina, DF3TS will be active from Svalbard as JW/DC8TM & JW/ DF3TS during April 9-12. QRV on SSB/FT8. QSL via LoTW.

Svalbard is composed of nine main islands: Spitsbergen (formerly West Spitsbergen), North East Land, Edge Island, Barents Island, Prins Karls Foreland, Kvit Island (Gilles Land), Kong Karls Land (Wiche Islands), Bjørn (Bear) Island, and Hopen. The total area of Svalbard is 24,209 square miles (62,700 square km). Spitsbergen, the largest island, is 15,075 square miles (39,044 square km).